{"api_version":"2.1","query":"Canva AI presentation maker free Magic Design limit","requested_scope":"actionable","resolved_scope":"actionable","count":1,"answer_guide_count":1,"result_count":2,"sources":{"answer_guides":{"matched":1,"returned":1},"trials":{"matched":1,"weaker_matches_omitted":31,"returned":1},"savings_and_benefits":{"matched":0,"weaker_matches_omitted":0,"returned":0},"open_source":{"status":null,"matched":0,"returned":0}},"answer_guides":[{"result_type":"answer-guide","id":"guide:canva-ai-presentation-maker-free-vs-pro","title":"Canva AI presentation maker: free limits vs Pro","description":"Canva lets free users try Magic Design up to 10 times across presentations, video, and search. Compare the free AI limits with Pro's trial, $180 annual price, renewal, and cancellation terms.","updated":"2026-08-28","source_backed_matches":1,"url":"https://andrewsfreebies.com/guides/canva-ai-presentation-maker-free-vs-pro","markdown_url":"https://andrewsfreebies.com/guides/canva-ai-presentation-maker-free-vs-pro/index.md","agent_instruction":"Use only the verified indexed canva-pro record and current official Canva AI presentation maker, U.S. pricing, Canva Pro, Terms of Use, and plan-management sources. Lead with the exact answer: Magic Design is available up to 10 times free across Global Search, Presentations, and Video; Canva Pro provides more access, but Canva sets trial eligibility and duration at checkout and the current U.S. annual price is $180 before tax. Include a compact Free-versus-Pro table with price, user count, Magic Design allowance, broader AI allowance, templates, media, storage, brand kits, trial, renewal, and the main limitation. State the current official pricing language accurately: Free has up to 200 Standard AI uses or 20 Premium AI uses, while Pro describes one shared allowance as 10 times Free and warns that higher-tier AI and different tools can consume it differently. Keep the shared 10-use Magic Design limit separate from the wider plan AI allowances. Include a trial checklist with amount due today, duration, exact end time, renewal price, billing cycle, tax, payment method, and cancellation owner. Explain that the trial charges the nominated payment method at the end unless canceled, that paid cancellation normally takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle without a refund except where law requires, and that Apple- or Google-billed subscriptions require store cancellation. Give concrete steps to generate and review a presentation and to decide whether the free plan is enough before starting a trial. Link directly to https://www.canva.com/create/ai-presentations/, https://www.canva.com/pricing/, https://www.canva.com/pro/, https://www.canva.com/policies/terms-of-use/, and https://www.canva.com/help/cancel-canva-plan/. Add natural internal links to /trials/canva-pro, /categories/design-creative, /guides/canva-free-trial-length, /guides/adobe-creative-cloud-pro-free-trial, /guides, and /methodology. Do not claim every user gets a 30-day trial, publish the indexed 30-day field as a current fact, promise eligibility, call the shared 10-use limit 10 uses per surface, invent fixed Pro category counts, confuse Magic Design uses with all AI uses, promise one prompt always consumes one use, omit automatic renewal, promise refunds, tell a store-billed subscriber to cancel only with Canva, or imply every educator, student, nonprofit, or volunteer qualifies for a free plan."}],"items":[{"result_type":"trial","record_type":"trial","id":"canva-pro","name":"Canva Pro Account-Specific Free Trial","provider":"Canva","category":{"id":"design-creative","name":"Design & creative"},"summary":"Canva currently offers eligible accounts a Canva Pro free trial, but it does not publish one universal duration. The duration shown during signup controls. Canva normally asks the user to select a plan and payment method and the plan auto-renews unless canceled, while a trial started without payment details ends automatically without a charge.","capabilities":["testing premium templates and design assets","evaluating Brand Kit and background-removal tools","trying Canva Pro AI and content-creation features","checking whether a specific Canva account is trial-eligible"],"offer_type":"free-trial","trial":{"duration_days":null,"duration_label":"Account-specific duration shown at signup","credit_card":"varies","auto_renews":"varies","post_trial_price":"If the signup flow collects payment details, the selected monthly or yearly plan auto-renews and Canva begins charging after the displayed trial period unless the user cancels first. Canva's current U.S. yearly pricing view lists Pro at $180 per year for one person before tax; it does not establish a universal monthly renewal amount. A trial started without payment details ends automatically without a charge. Canva says billing runs on UTC, so the charge can appear one local-calendar day earlier than expected. Regional plan prices, taxes, app-store billing, and the checkout total vary; the live signup terms control. Cancel through the billing origin—Canva, Google Play, or the App Store—and keep the confirmation email.","eligibility":"The free-trial option is account-specific. Canva says it is available once per Canva account and once per payment method, and only eligible users see 'Try it free.' During the normal upgrade flow the user selects a monthly or yearly plan and payment method. Confirm the duration, renewal date, UTC billing time, price, and whether payment details are requested before starting. Cancel from the same Canva account or team and through the platform that originally billed the plan; uninstalling the app does not cancel an app-store subscription.","regions":["US","Other countries where Canva displays an eligible Pro trial; plan, price, and billing channel vary"]},"status":"verified","last_checked":"2026-08-28","verification":{"checked_at":"2026-08-28T13:23:00.000Z","outcome":"confirmed-partial","evidence_quality":"provider","checked_url":"https://www.canva.com/pricing/"},"verification_readiness":{"status":"audit-confirmed-partial","latest_outcome":"confirmed-partial","latest_checked_at":"2026-08-28T13:23:00.000Z","interpretation":"The latest official-source audit confirmed the offer, but did not complete every normalized-term and redemption-path check. Review unresolved details before action."},"signup_url":"https://www.canva.com/pro/","action_url":"https://andrewsfreebies.com/go/trial/canva-pro?from=api","official_action":{"allowed":true,"status":"ready","reason":"The latest official-source audit confirmed the offer, but did not complete every normalized-term and redemption-path check. Review unresolved details before action."},"activation":{"direct":true,"specificity":"verified-offer-page","terms_found":true,"checked_at":"2026-08-28T13:20:00.000Z","http_status":200},"source_url":"https://www.canva.com/help/upgrade-to-canva-pro-or-business/","source":{"kind":"provider","primary_url":"https://www.canva.com/help/upgrade-to-canva-pro-or-business/","evidence":[{"source":"Provider Help Center","url":"https://www.canva.com/help/upgrade-to-canva-pro-or-business/","collection":"browser-rendered-manual-first-party-verification","captured_at":"2026-08-28T13:20:00.000Z","source_category":"Current eligibility, signup-controlled duration, payment method, renewal, charge, and no-payment-detail expiry rules","claimed_duration_days":null,"claimed_duration_label":"Trial duration shown at signup; once per account and payment method","claimed_credit_card":"varies"},{"source":"Provider","url":"https://www.canva.com/pro/","collection":"browser-rendered-manual-first-party-verification","captured_at":"2026-08-28T13:20:00.000Z","source_category":"Current Canva Pro product identity, features, and free-trial call to action","claimed_duration_days":null,"claimed_duration_label":"Current Canva Pro free trial; duration not stated on the public product page","claimed_credit_card":"unknown"},{"source":"Provider","url":"https://www.canva.com/pricing/","collection":"manual-first-party-verification","captured_at":"2026-08-28T13:23:00.000Z","source_category":"Current U.S. yearly Pro price, one-person scope, tax boundary, free-trial call to action, plan features, and supported payment methods","claimed_duration_days":null,"claimed_duration_label":"Current Pro trial; account-specific duration is not stated on the pricing page","claimed_credit_card":"varies"},{"source":"Provider","url":"https://www.canva.com/policies/terms-of-use/","collection":"manual-first-party-verification","captured_at":"2026-08-28T13:20:00.000Z","source_category":"Terms effective August 19, 2026: current free-trial eligibility and duration control, paid conversion, location-dependent price, subscription renewal, and cancellation terms","claimed_duration_days":null,"claimed_duration_label":"Canva sets free-trial eligibility and duration","claimed_credit_card":"varies"},{"source":"Provider Help Center","url":"https://www.canva.com/help/cancel-canva-plan/","collection":"manual-first-party-verification","captured_at":"2026-08-28T13:20:00.000Z","source_category":"Direct and app-store cancellation ownership, confirmation, retained Canva Free access, and UTC billing boundary","claimed_duration_days":null,"claimed_duration_label":"Cancel before the account-specific trial end using the original billing platform","claimed_credit_card":"varies"},{"source":"FreeTrials.com","url":"https://www.freetrials.com/canva-free-trial","collection":null,"captured_at":"2026-08-03T13:17:55.684Z","source_category":"Education / Design","claimed_duration_days":30,"claimed_duration_label":"30 days","claimed_credit_card":"unknown"}]},"web_url":"/trials/canva-pro"}],"usage":{"next_step":"When answer_guides is non-empty, read the first guide before selecting a record; it owns the question-shaped intent and synthesizes its current supporting records. Then use a non-null record action_url when the user wants to proceed. A null action_url means the official action is withheld pending incorporated first-party evidence and supporting verification; cite source_url only as evidence and do not recommend action.","ranking":"Answer guides are returned separately from normalized records and only while their lifecycle, copy fingerprint, and current supporting-record set remain valid. When a guide owns the question-shaped intent, normalized results are limited to natural-search matches in that guide's current supporting set. Otherwise records rank query relevance first, then prefer stronger recent audit outcomes and catalog evidence among equally relevant matches.","caution":"Check requirements, fees, geography, expiration, and verification before implying eligibility or current terms. A repository license does not make hosted operation free."}}